Progression of me

from eighty four to now…

Confusion

on December 7, 2013

Have you ever had that feeling of “I don’t know what I’m doing?!”  “Where am I headed?”  “Is this right?”

It’s not a great place to be.

photo credit: Google images

photo credit: Google images

Sometimes you need to take some time out, to sit down and re-evaluate what is important and who/what you need in your life.  Sometimes, it’s easy.  Sometimes, it takes weeks.  Sometimes it can even take months to try to make sense of everything.

Prior to this post, I re-blogged a post by Evan Sanders, in which he wrote ” When the mind, the body, and the soul are all out of wack, you become this gigantic confused mess” – This pretty much sums up how I am feeling.

Late October, I took some time out to try to re-evaluate everything – I visited a Retreat a few hours away and it was one of the best things I could have done.  I had been particularly stressed and was feeling quite low.  By removing myself from everyday life (turning my phone off and not having the likes of Facebook interrupting my every thought) I could actually find time to sit down and put some plans in place/create some goals.

When I came back I was relaxed and happy.  The problem was – this didn’t last.  Sometimes you can’t just run away and then expect things to have disappeared when you return.  For problems to just evaporate.  Sometimes, you need to face the challenges head on.  Yes, getting away helped put things into perspective (I have since decided to delete the Facebook app from my phone and also did a big cull – I removed anyone I didn’t spend time with outside of Facebook (unless they were family/friends overseas) and am simply using it as a tool to keep in contact with people now) and I have some good goals for my health and fitness; but there are still things I need to face here at home.  Relationships I need to work on – the biggest one being my relationship with myself.

November was full of ups and downs.  In my last post I wrote quite a cryptic message – check it out here – but I guess, ultimately what I was trying to say, was that until you are true to yourself – until, as Evan said, your mind, body and soul are in sync, then you will be living a lie.

At the moment I have been focusing on the body part – and I think, because my mind and soul aren’t in sync, I’m finding it much tougher than I should.  I had 3 weeks where I didn’t see any changes, followed by a really good week, followed by a week where I went backwards again.

So how exactly do I get my mind, body and soul in sync?  That’s a tough one….something I need to figure out on my own.

What do you do when you’re feeling confused?  Lost?  Like your path has disappeared and you’re not sure which way to go?

Leave a Reply

The Life Of Morgan ✈

The mind is the limit. As long as the mind can envision the fact that you can do something, you can do it, as long as you really believe 100% - Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Ella Dawson

My business is generally pleasurable.

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

scarlettcaress

Scarlett Caress - Adventures of a modern day Pin-Up

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

YOUrtruthdiet

Chronicles of a Health Guru Wannabe

The Gym Rat Diaries

Defining fitness to bring people of all backgrounds from beginner to novice, working with limited budgets, time and resources healthy information and motivation!

Fitness and Health Spot

just a student who enjoys health, nutrition, and fitness!

Part of my world

Do you need travel inspiration? I travel and eat my way through some amazing places! Join the fun!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

steppingoutwithsteph

The ramblings, dreams and clichés that are my life.

Those daily things

,,It is by studying little things the we attain the great art of having as little misery and as much happiness as possible." - Samuel Johnson

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Two-Minute Tune-Up

Quick inspiration

Life After Love

Counselling And Neuro Emotional Technique

