Progression of me

from eighty four to now…

A bit of a restructure

on May 25, 2013

OK – so I’ve found that whilst travelling it is even harder to find the time to blog!  I think if we were travelling overland for more of the time I would have used the hours in the bus to write up some entries, but the majority of our travel has been by air and so I don’t tend to write but instead listen to music or watch movies or read…

Currently, I am on a tour bus which is taking us from NYC to Niagara Falls (via the lake of a thousand islands), Washington DC and Philadelphia.  It is a 3-day 2-night tour and involves a lot of time on a bus.  So far today I think we have spent a grand total of 6 hrs on the bus and still have another 3 to go.  This has allowed me time to do some thinking about many things, one thing being the format of this blog.

I have decided to break the blog up into 3 areas.  The first – my current blog Progression Of Me – this will now focus on the path to my change in career – and information relating to the health and fitness industry, as this is where I am heading.  It will include updates on how my personal health and fitness journey is going and goals and all that jazz.

My second blog will be a travel blog – which is pretty self-explanatory – it will be about my travels.  Past, present and future.  I have always wanted to write up my travel diaries and figure I will do so and then edit them and publish them with pictures online.

The third and final part will be a rather personal blog that has to do with my life since my diagnosis last year.   It will focus on the emotional rollercoaster I’ve been on and how I am dealing with it.  As I do believe a lot of the psychological issues I’ve been going through are due in part to this, I will also discuss how things are going on that front too.  I guess ultimately you could say it will be a bit of a mental health blog.  Due to wanting to keep this part of my life rather private I will not be making it common knowledge as to what this blog is – but if you are interested let me know and I just might give you the address 😉

As music has and always will be a big part of my life I think all 3 blogs will have an element of music throughout them. Guess I’ll see about that as I go…

I figure it will make more sense to break up my current blog into these three niches (is that what you would call it?) as currently I find my blog jumps from one to the next and I guess it lacks a little bit of focus.  All three “niches” are important parts of my life but at the same time are all quite separate.  I think this will also help you, the reader, to know exactly what you are getting yourself in for.  For many of you, I’m sure there are categories you prefer more than others and so this will allow you to read, for example, posts only about travel.   If you happen to enjoy all of my posts well then feel free to follow all 3 blogs 🙂

 

 

So…this is where I’m sure I will say goodbye to some of you – as I continue this post in both my new travel blog (keep checking back on it as it may take a week or so to be fully up and running…) and also in my personal blog (contact me by messaging me on my facebook page if you would like to know more about this page).  The rest of you – I’ll be back with a further update when I return from the US and get back on the health and fitness wagon with a vengeance (as I can tell you now – living out of a suitcase and travelling in the US do not make a good combination for a healthy lifestyle!!)  And I should be able to let you all know of my new goals after I meet up with the highly recommended Kat Wilson (Oxygen cover girl).  YAY!

Leave a Reply

The Life Of Morgan ✈

The mind is the limit. As long as the mind can envision the fact that you can do something, you can do it, as long as you really believe 100% - Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Ella Dawson

My business is generally pleasurable.

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

scarlettcaress

Scarlett Caress - Adventures of a modern day Pin-Up

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

YOUrtruthdiet

Chronicles of a Health Guru Wannabe

The Gym Rat Diaries

Defining fitness to bring people of all backgrounds from beginner to novice, working with limited budgets, time and resources healthy information and motivation!

Nikki C's Fit Life

just a millennial with a passion for fitness figuring out life

Part of my world

Do you need travel inspiration? I travel and eat my way through some amazing places! Join the fun!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

steppingoutwithsteph

The ramblings, dreams and clichés that are my life.

Those daily things

,,It is by studying little things the we attain the great art of having as little misery and as much happiness as possible." - Samuel Johnson

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Two-Minute Tune-Up

Quick inspiration

Life After Love

Counselling And Neuro Emotional Technique

