Progression of me

from eighty four to now…

Out with the old…in with the new!

on February 2, 2013

So, measurements, practical test and photos are done.

I have set my goals and am ready to go.

12 Week Challenge starts tomorrow.

Well – technically it started this week, but you can really start on any of the days – and then just end that correlating day 12 weeks later.  So I am starting tomorrow and ending on the 21st of April.

Tomorrow I plan to go through my kitchen and throw out any temptations, I will then go to the shops and buy food for the week and do a big cook up.  I’m going to be PREPARED!

What I really like about the challenge is the tools they have given us – first we received 10 Tips to Prepare for the Challenge – tips such as writing out our goals, clear out our cupboards, allocate time each week to doing your shopping and plan for the week so there is no room for temptations such as takeaway, plan your work outs and schedule them in, recruit a fitness buddy, and much more!

We then received a weekly planner and nutritional diary and various recipes and even work out ideas!

I’ve got my week sorted already – Monday is our Outdoor Fitness Class (our 2nd class of a boot camp style of exercise which runs for 10 weeks), Pump on Tuesday, the gym at lunch on Wednesday (where I’ll try out some of the workouts they have suggested), the gym at lunch on Thursday, Personal Training on Friday morning and then the weekend I’m not sure yet as I will be visiting the family – maybe my brother’s girlfriend will be up for a work out together?

Over the course of the 12 Weeks I will be giving updates on how I’m going – particularly with the nutrition/diet side of things.  I will also write-up a weekly update on the challenge and at the very end of the challenge I will post a before and after photo and my before and after measurements for those who are interested…this way I am going to be completely accountable!  Eek!

Here’s hoping I can get my butt into gear every week and plan and prepare for the week ahead.  No more excuses!  Bring it on!!!

Leave a Reply

The Life Of Morgan ✈

The mind is the limit. As long as the mind can envision the fact that you can do something, you can do it, as long as you really believe 100% - Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Ella Dawson

My business is generally pleasurable.

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

scarlettcaress

Scarlett Caress - Adventures of a modern day Pin-Up

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

YOUrtruthdiet

Chronicles of a Health Guru Wannabe

The Gym Rat Diaries

Defining fitness to bring people of all backgrounds from beginner to novice, working with limited budgets, time and resources healthy information and motivation!

Nikki C's Fit Life

just a millennial with a passion for fitness figuring out life

Part of my world

Do you need travel inspiration? I travel and eat my way through some amazing places! Join the fun!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

steppingoutwithsteph

The ramblings, dreams and clichés that are my life.

Those daily things

,,It is by studying little things the we attain the great art of having as little misery and as much happiness as possible." - Samuel Johnson

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Two-Minute Tune-Up

Quick inspiration

Life After Love

Counselling And Neuro Emotional Technique

