Progression of me

from eighty four to now…

Snags, Triple J and Coconut Oil

on January 26, 2013

There’s so much I want to say right now, but I have limited time so let’s see how I go.

First up:

For those of you who don’t know, on the 26th of January each year, Australia commemorates the arrival of the First Fleet into Botany Bay, Sydney.  It is a public holiday (if on a weekend we have the following Monday off) for every state and territory in Australia and a day where utes, BBQ’s, Aussie flags, the colours green n gold, Pavlova, Vegemite, the boxing kangaroo and beer make an appearance everywhere.  I did happen to spot a few akubra’s around the streets this morning too!

I am proud to be an Aussie (most of the time – let’s not go near the Cronulla riots) and plan to don my thongs (flip-flops for the rest of you) and Aussie flag when I head out to my friend’s BBQ (barbecue) this afternoon.  However, it’s not just about Australia Day – it’s also about the Hottest 100 – a huge count down of the best songs of 2012 which has now become known worldwide.  Many people have a party for both the Hottest 100 and Australia Day and you really can’t go wrong with awesome tunes, good company, beer and a BBQ!  I am going to dedicate this post to last year’s winner….a song, that to this day, I am still not sick of!

Let’s see what this year’s number one will be……

But that is not all I have to discuss today.  Today, being Saturday I headed off to my PT session this morning and must say that I feel fantastic!  We concentrated on glutes today and it was a tough session – but I feel better than I normally do…let’s hope I don’t eat my words tomorrow!  I plan to do the Bay Walk tomorrow morning so we’ll see how I feel then….

Anyway, last weekend my brother’s girlfriend had mentioned to me the benefits of coconut oil – and she had sent me the picture below:

Source unknown

Source unknown

I’m not sure if you will be able to read all of the benefits – but wow – talk about amazing!  I don’t know why more people aren’t aware of these benefits!  I was a little skeptical, I guess the same way I was a bit skeptical about apple cider vinegar…but when I asked my PT she said that YES it is incredible and it is the only oil which when heated doesn’t become rancid and bad for you.  I am going to go out and buy myself some and use it instead of my normal olive oil…

Anyway, where was I going with this…ahh yes, so, when I arrived at the gym this morning my PT said she had a little gift for me.  She opened her locker and showed me a cup which looked to contain a small amount of melted chocolate.  I thought “what the?!” She then went on to tell me that it was coconut oil and 100% cocoa which is perfectly fine for us.  She said to give it a try with something like strawberries or apple as a little treat and I’ll still be able to lose weight.  I haven’t tried it yet – it’s in my fridge – but I can’t wait to give it a go – it smells yummy too 🙂  Here it is below:

Chocolate - the good kind

Chocolate – the good kind

And yes….I may have strategically placed my Lorna Jane Motivation cards in the picture…but hey, they have been a big help so far in 2013.

And that is all for today…I’m now off to don my party frock, my thongs, my Aussie flag and celebrate!

Happy Australia Day one and all.

Love love.

One response to “Snags, Triple J and Coconut Oil

Leave a Reply

The Life Of Morgan ✈

The mind is the limit. As long as the mind can envision the fact that you can do something, you can do it, as long as you really believe 100% - Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Ella Dawson

My business is generally pleasurable.

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

scarlettcaress

Scarlett Caress - Adventures of a modern day Pin-Up

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

YOUrtruthdiet

Chronicles of a Health Guru Wannabe

The Gym Rat Diaries

Defining fitness to bring people of all backgrounds from beginner to novice, working with limited budgets, time and resources healthy information and motivation!

Fitness and Health Spot

just a student who enjoys health, nutrition, and fitness!

Part of my world

Do you need travel inspiration? I travel and eat my way through some amazing places! Join the fun!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

steppingoutwithsteph

The ramblings, dreams and clichés that are my life.

Those daily things

,,It is by studying little things the we attain the great art of having as little misery and as much happiness as possible." - Samuel Johnson

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Two-Minute Tune-Up

Quick inspiration

Life After Love

Counselling And Neuro Emotional Technique

