Progression of me

from eighty four to now…

A change of scenery…

on January 20, 2013

At the age of 19, I left home and moved to the United Kingdom for 12 months.  I was young and thought I knew so much about life and the world…it was only when I landed on the other side of the planet that I realised I was not as grown up as I had thought.  During that time, I learnt so much about myself and the world, that to this day I believe it was one of the most important life journeys I have undertaken so far.

When I returned to Australia, I moved back in with Mum and Dad and after a matter of weeks it was like I had never left.  But I missed the independence.  Not even a year later I moved to Sydney – the big smoke; however the job just wasn’t right and within 9 months I was back with Mum and Dad.  I was determined to give it another go and took a role which gave me the experience I needed to then apply for my dream job back up in Sydney.

That was 2007.

I never thought I would go back.

Until this morning.

I had made a decision that I would stick out my current role until June 2014.  That changed to the end of 2013.  Now – I’ve changed my mind again.  Sydney has lost its appeal and I’ve come to the realisation that staying here isn’t helping me to achieve my goals.

I didn’t think I would ever do it, but I called Mum this morning and asked her “Mum, I know that you’ve only just got the house to yourselves finally, and I know I said I’d never do this, and you can totally say no, but would you mind if I moved back in with you for a little while?”

I used to think if I moved back with Mum and Dad it would be like taking a step backwards…but I now think it will be more of a step forward.  It will give me the opportunity to concentrate on me, to save up money which would be a lot easier than in Sydney, and the last and most important reason – the closest people in my life are there.  Although I love my friends in Sydney, and I wish I could pack them up and take them with me, I know this will be the right decision at this point in my life.  And hey, it’s really not that far to come up for weekends away.

So now, I am trying to decide the hard bit.  WHEN.  There’s always something that gets in the way….an event, the fact it’s going to be much colder than in Sydney…but the number one reason is I keep thinking about work and how it will put out my colleagues….when is the right time to tell your workplace you are leaving?  And do I look into the options of a transfer with my current employer or look at a fresh start altogether?  I only plan on working until July 2014 anyway – as that is when I am heading overseas…but that’s still 18 months away.

So yes…more decisions.

One thing though I need to remember.  A quote I heard today on one of my favourite TV shows Winners and Losers really resonated with me and I need to remember this, particularly now.

You can’t control how other people react, all you can do is what’s right for you.

There may never be a “right time” to do something…but if it’s the right time for you, you’ve just gotta do it….

And so, I’m giving myself until this time next week to have made the decision of WHEN.

Leave a Reply

The Life Of Morgan ✈

The mind is the limit. As long as the mind can envision the fact that you can do something, you can do it, as long as you really believe 100% - Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Ella Dawson

My business is generally pleasurable.

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

scarlettcaress

Scarlett Caress - Adventures of a modern day Pin-Up

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

YOUrtruthdiet

Chronicles of a Health Guru Wannabe

The Gym Rat Diaries

Defining fitness to bring people of all backgrounds from beginner to novice, working with limited budgets, time and resources healthy information and motivation!

Fitness and Health Spot

just a student who enjoys health, nutrition, and fitness!

Part of my world

Do you need travel inspiration? I travel and eat my way through some amazing places! Join the fun!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

steppingoutwithsteph

The ramblings, dreams and clichés that are my life.

Those daily things

,,It is by studying little things the we attain the great art of having as little misery and as much happiness as possible." - Samuel Johnson

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Two-Minute Tune-Up

Quick inspiration

Life After Love

Counselling And Neuro Emotional Technique

