Progression of me

from eighty four to now…

The Mind Part 2

on November 22, 2012

A couple of days later than planned but better late than never right?

Warning: You may need to grab a drink, or put the popcorn in the microwave because you may be here for a while…I have a feeling this one could be a little long!  There’s a fair bit running round this head of mine…

Thursday…another week almost through!  Seriously, where do the days go?  I spent today at day one of a two-day course at work and I feel a little brain-dead.  It’s always so tiring, going from your normal everyday work to some form of education.  I enjoyed it though and kept my fluid intake up as apparently keeping hydrated helps for learning 😉  I found I drank a lot more in the course then I do in my normal work day.

That’s one thing I’ve been trying this year – different ways to try to increase water intake…I originally had a 1 L bottle on my desk, which I would fill up twice a day – on occasion I’d only get through half of the second fill but at least that was 1.5L plus what I drank at home before/after work.  I thought I might try using a glass/smaller bottle instead as then I’d have to go and fill it up more often and this would get me moving around a bit more too….that didn’t work so well.  I think I’d be better of with a jug on my desk and fill it up as the day goes on…sometimes it’s just hard to get away from your desk.  Any suggestions on creative ways to keep your fluid intake up?  Feel free to comment below!

Well, this post certainly isn’t going in the direction I’d thought it would…but hey, I don’t think they ever really do!  And just to add to the randomness, I just found this blog which pretty much answered my question above…

Hydration & Fluid Intake: 8 Ways To Help You Drink More Water.

Anyway, moving along..as I said in my previous post I was going to collate everything I wrote whilst on the flight last weekend.  I have thought instead though, that I will use the notes as ideas for different entries….many of the notes were a little repetitive and related back to each other…almost as if your mind moves in a circle sometimes…

Have you ever had one of those conversations where you wonder how you ended up where you are and then trace back to see how you got there?  Well you may notice my blog is a little like that sometimes…I am still finding my feet though so please bear with me, it will be worth it I promise 🙂

Flying…one thing I love about flying is the time you have to think and re-evaluate things in your life.  Not just when flying – travel in general gives you a chance to think about your life in general and what you want to achieve and get out of it.  I think it’s a bit like when you remove yourself from a situation you can look at it more clearly.  As I was looking down at the landscape that is the Australian outback I thought to myself that from above the world looks so flat, but when you’re down there the mountains seem a lot bigger.  It’s the same with life – when you’re there, surrounded by everything, things can seem bigger or harder than they actually are.  You need time to look at it with a new/different perspective.

I think for now I’m going to leave it there.  There is so much I want to say but I think I need to break it down a little more…a bit like the way in which I need to break down this blog a little.  At the moment it’s a little all over the shop, as I said before, as I find my feet…

Leave a Reply

The Life Of Morgan ✈

The mind is the limit. As long as the mind can envision the fact that you can do something, you can do it, as long as you really believe 100% - Arnold Schwarzenegger.

Ella Dawson

My business is generally pleasurable.

All Romance Reads

Get Your Swoon On

scarlettcaress

Scarlett Caress - Adventures of a modern day Pin-Up

theflexifoodie.wordpress.com/

Delicious plant-based, whole food recipes & my healthy living tips!

NERDSTEAK

Food and Culture Shenanigans

YOUrtruthdiet

Chronicles of a Health Guru Wannabe

The Gym Rat Diaries

Defining fitness to bring people of all backgrounds from beginner to novice, working with limited budgets, time and resources healthy information and motivation!

Nikki C's Fit Life

just a millennial with a passion for fitness figuring out life

Part of my world

Do you need travel inspiration? I travel and eat my way through some amazing places! Join the fun!

Where's my backpack?

Romancing the planet; a love affair with travel.

steppingoutwithsteph

The ramblings, dreams and clichés that are my life.

Those daily things

,,It is by studying little things the we attain the great art of having as little misery and as much happiness as possible." - Samuel Johnson

Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

We Sell Fashion Accessories N Nail Art Decor But There Is Always An Extra CHEERS To Share...Who Says Beauty Is Only Skin Deep?

Two-Minute Tune-Up

Quick inspiration

Life After Love

Counselling And Neuro Emotional Technique

